Want to Fly in a Windowless Plane?

A British developer has come up with the concept of a windowless airplane and it is all set to take its first flight. The window is going to be replaced with full length screens that gives the passengers a view of what is going on the outside. The passenger has the option of simply shutting off the view, identifying prominent sights by tapping on the screen or browsing the internet!

Scientists and engineers at Centre for Process Innovation (CPI) called it “the windowless cabin with a view”. This could be a step in a whole new direction. Not only will the windowless plane be lighter but this in turn will also help conserve fuel.

You can now enjoy the journey as much as the destination.

About Luxeified

John Green said, I'm in love with cities I've never been to and people I never met. Exactly how I feel. I want to travel the world. I love writing and this blog is my attempt to try and get something out there. I'm a 20 something who lives in Bombay city, with a great affinity for rom-coms, wine, red lipstick and all things luxe.
This entry was posted in Travel and Living and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Want to Fly in a Windowless Plane?

Leave a comment