Have You Been Duped?

Last year I almost bought something from an online website claiming to sell original Louis Vuitton products at a discounted price. How foolish of me! Ofcourse Louis Vuitton does not hold sales, let alone devalue their brand by doing it online. But these counterfiet websites look so goddam original, sometimes its hard to tell.

I don’t know if you’ve heard about the scandal that took place in a Mumbai five star last year. That’s right a five star! The hotel store was selling fake Louis Vuitton products. God alone knows how many people have been duped into buying a fake product thinking it was original.

Most people cannot tell the difference between the real deal and a counterfiet product. Always check the stitching on the inner lining of the product. Crooked and shabby stiching is a sign of mediocre quality products. Make sure to check the details on the brand logo too. If the seller offers largely discounted prices the product is almost gauranteed a fake.

Also be ware when buying any product online and do a thorough check on the website and its holding company. India specially doesn’t have many websites selling luxury products online and if you come accross one, there’s a high probability the product will be a fake.

Louis Vuitton: Imitation of Christ, beauty has a price.

Louis Vuitton: Imitation of Christ, beauty has a price.

So be vary – be safe.

If you have had a similar experience, please leave a comment below and alert your fellow shoppers.

About Luxeified

John Green said, I'm in love with cities I've never been to and people I never met. Exactly how I feel. I want to travel the world. I love writing and this blog is my attempt to try and get something out there. I'm a 20 something who lives in Bombay city, with a great affinity for rom-coms, wine, red lipstick and all things luxe.
This entry was posted in Fashion and Beauty, It's all about Mumbai and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment